Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Bob Abbott Cup

Bob - Odd

The Bob Abbott Cup is named for US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame inductee, Bob Abbott of Baton Rouge. For more than 30 years, Bob served as a coach, club officer and former LSA President. He embodies the LSA spirit of commitment to the game and to our kids. The Bob Abbott Cup is for all 11U and 12U teams that competed in the LCSL during the season, as well as LSAP Academy teams. As a single weekend tournament it is designed to be a fun and competitive environment. There are no State Champions crowned at the "Bob" so the emphasis can be entirely on player and team performance rather than outcomes. Coaches, players and their parents should use this tournament to measure how far these young players have come in their development over the course of the year. 

Registration for the 2021 Bob Abbott Cup is now open! 
1. To Register, Click Here
2. After registering your team through GotSoccer above, each team must fill out and send a Registration Confirmation Form to their Club for appropriate signatures. To access the Registration Confirmation Form, Click Here
3. Last, each Club will then submit a Club Transmittal Form along with the Registration Confirmation Forms for ALL of the Club’s teams in a single package along with a single check for payment of all teams. To access the Club Transmittal Form, Click Here
*Please make sure to read the bottom of the online application before you sign and submit your paperwork and fees. LSA cannot accept Registration Confirmation Forms submitted by fax. They must all be mailed to: Louisiana Soccer Association, 475 Gardere Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Event Dates
April 17-18, 2021 in Lafayette (Moore Park)
Team Deadlines
Registration: March 10, 2021
Entry Fee & Paperwork: March 17, 2021

Roster Freeze: April 5, 2021 @ 5:00 PM

Entry Fee 
$400 per team
Hotels and Accommodations
The Bob Abbott Cup, like all Louisiana Soccer State Tournaments, is a "Stay to Play" tournament. This means all teams participating in "The Open" that are traveling from beyond a 100 mile radius of the tournament site must book their accommodations through Anthony Travel. This was done to give our teams and soccer families the best available hotel benefits possible and to ensure all teams receive the protections LSA and Anthony Travel can negotiate with hotels. Click Here to go to the LSA State Tournament page on the Anthony Travel website.


The Bob Abbott Cup is made possible each year through the generosity of our friends at Allstate Sugar Bowl.


Bob Abbott
Induction into the LSA Hall of Fame