Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

ODP Alumni

Louisiana Soccer is proud of all of our ODP Alumni. Many have gone on to play the game collegiately and at the highest level. Louisiana has produced 3 Hermann Trophy winners including 2-time winner Patrick Mullins. Below are a few of many ODP Alumni of note.

Andrew Tarbell

Columbus Crew (MLS)
Selected 8th Overall in 2016 MLS SuperDraft
Clemson University
NCAA All-Tournament Team 2015
All ACC First Team 2015
1993 LA ODP
1993 South Region ODP

Patrick Mullins

DC United (MLS) 2013 Hermann
Selected 11th Overall in 2014 MLS SuperDraft
2012 Hermann Trophy Winner
University of Maryland     
US Men's U17 & U18 National Team Pools     
1992 LA ODP     1992 South Region  ODP

Justin Portillo

Real Salt Lake (MLS)   
Coastal Carolina University     
1992 LA ODP
1992 South Region ODP

Melissa (Garey) Harrington

US Women's U20 National Team
Texas A&M University
1986 LA ODP
1986 South Region ODP


Ireland National Team
 Nybergsund (Norwegian League)     
2006 Hermann Trophy Winner
     University of Notre Dame     
1986 LA ODP     1986 South Region ODP

Jason Garey

Houston Dynamo (MLS)     Columbus Crew (MLS)
2005 Hermann Trophy Winner    
University of Maryland     
1984 LA ODP
1984 South Region ODP

Jennifer (Streiffer) Harrington

US Women's National Team    
San Diego Spirit (WUSA)
University of Notre Dame     
1978 LA ODP     1978 South Region  ODP

Jason Kreis

US Men's National Team     Real Salt Lake (MLS)
Dallas Burn (MLS)     
Duke University
1972 LA ODP