Louisiana Competitive Soccer League

Print Email

LCSL Print

The Louisiana Competitive Soccer League ("LCSL") is a state-wide youth soccer league administered by LSA. All competitive teams in the state are encouraged to participate. The goal of the league is to provide a safe, fair and competitive environment in which participating players can grow and develop in the game and learn the life lessons best taught through participation in sports.  

The LCSL has Divisions in each age/gender group from 11U-19U. Brackets for Division 1 13U and 14U will consist of 8 teams, and brackets for Division 1 15U-19U will consist of 6 teams. Division 2 and below will have 8 teams in all age/gender groups. Final bracket sizes will be based on the number of teams that apply for the league in each age/gender group. The seeding of each Division will be determined based on the results of league play and promotion and relegation between Divisions from the preceding seasonal year. All teams participating in the Southern Regional Premier League teams will also play in the LCSL.

Teams must play in the LCSL to qualify for the State Cup, Presidents Cup and Bob Abbott Cup. Seeding in all Louisiana State Tournaments will be determined by LCSL standings at the end of each seasonal year. All teams will play in the state tournament established for its LCSL Division. Division 1 teams will play in the State Cup, Division 2 teams will play in the Presidents Cup, Division 3 teams and below will play in the Open Cup and all 11U-12U teams will play in the Bob Abbott Cup.