• Affiliated Clubs
  • Bylaws & Policies
  • Risk Management
  • GotSoccer
  • ODP

The Bob Abbott Cup has been named for US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame inductee, Bob Abbott of Baton Rouge. For more than 30 years, Bob has been committed to youth soccer across Louisiana. As a coach, club officer and former LSA President, Bob embodies the spirit of commitment to the game and to our kids. In addition to his decades of service in Louisiana, Bob has served on the national stage as Chairman of the US Youth Soccer Budget Committee. His distinguished career in youth soccer and his passion for the development of young players state-wide make the Bob Abbott Cup a tournament to honor achievements in player development in Louisiana.

Allstate 1


Bob Abbott Cup

Print Email
All LCSL 11U and 12U teams are invited to participate in the single-weekend season-ending Bob Abbott Cup. Teams will be seeded into 8-team Division according to their LCSL results and with the singular goal of making the tournament as competitive and fun for all teams as possible. The tournament will determine a winner in each Division.
2017 Bob Abbott Cup
April 8th - April 9th
Johnny Downs Sports Complex
O'Hearn Matthews Soccer Park
Alexandria, LA
$400.00 per team
Team Registration Deadline
Wednesday, March 22nd
Roster Freeze Date
Monday, March 27th.

1.   To register your 11U or 12U team for the Bob Abbott Cup                 Click Here - Blue NB 

2.   Registration Confirmation Form.   After registering your team through GotSoccer above, each team must submit their Registration Confirmation Form to their Club for appropriate signatures.
3.  Club Transmittal Form.   The Club  will then submit the Registration Confirmation Forms for ALL of the Club’s teams in a single package along with a Club Transmittal Form and a single check for payment of all teams.
Please make sure to read the bottom of the online application before you sign and submit your paperwork and fees. LSA cannot accept Registration Confirmation Forms submitted by fax. They must all be mailed to:
Louisiana Soccer Association, 475 Gardere Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70820

Rain out / Make-up Weekend Refund Policy

LSA has established a rain out weekend for both the Bob Abbott Cup and the Open Cup. If the Bob Abbott Cup (April 8-9) is rained out, it will be played during the make-up weekend (April 29-30). If the Open Cup is rained out as well as the Bob Abbott Cup, it will be canceled in its entirety. If the Bob Abbott Cup is played and the Open Cup is rained out, the Open Cup will be rescheduled to the make-up weekend (April 29-30). If the make-up weekend is rained out, the Open Cup will be canceled in its entirety. If the Open Cup is canceled in its entirety, teams will receive a refund in the amount of 75% of their registration fee.

Tournament T-Shirt Pre-sale
LSA offers a bulk online pre-sale discount on all state tournament T-shirts through our partners at Third Coast Soccer.  
On-site Price:  $15.00     Pre-sale Price:  $12.00
Pre-sale Discount Pricing only applies to orders of 8 T-shirts or more
Click Here - Blue NB 
Hotels and Accommodations
Teams participating in any Louisiana State Tournament must make their hotel accommodations through our partners at GoAthlete. Teams must not call hotels directly or use a different travel service or agency. By booking all of our state tournament teams together, LSA is able to negotiate lower rates and benefits for our soccer families. To book rooms for the 2017 Bob Abbott Cup   

Click Here - Blue NB



ussoccer usasa New US Soccer Logo fifa