• Affiliated Clubs
  • Bylaws & Policies
  • Risk Management
  • GotSoccer
  • ODP
 
 
Print Email
 

LSA Staff Instructors

                                                         

With the constant changes to the game of soccer it is important to stay up-to-date with the modern day trends in the game. The LSA has a great Staff of Instructors to insure that our coaching education program stays at the vanguard of coaching development. We currently have 2 National Staff Instructors in Louisiana for both US Soccer and US Youth Soccer courses and currently 1 National Staff Instructor for the NSCAA Diploma courses. We also have several that teach our State level courses. Here are the Louisiana Soccer Associations State Instructional Staff.

 

Mark Godwin - LSA Technical Director          MarkGodwinDOC@lsa-soccer.org

US Soccer National Staff Instructor
US Youth Soccer National Staff Instructor
US Soccer National ‘A’ License
US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License
FA Coaching License
NSCAA Premier Diploma
 

Bo Cassidy - BRSA Executive Director          BCassidy@brsoccer.org

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

 

Aaron Cline - LYSA/CSC Director of Player Development          acline1504@gmail.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Regional Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Bruce Deaton - Head Women’s Soccer Coach Louisiana College          deaton@lacollege.edu

US Soccer National ‘B’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

NSCAA Level III Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Jesse DeMello - LSU Shreveport Associate Professor          Jesse.DeMello@lsus.edu

US Soccer National ‘C’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA National Diploma

NSCAA Level I Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Sean Esker - LSA President & LHSSCA Vice President         President@lsa-soccer.org

US Soccer National 'C' License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA National Diploma

NSCAA Level III Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Rick Garey - LSA State Staff Instructor          coachgarey@eatel.net

US Soccer National ‘B’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

 

Derek Godwin - LSA State Staff Instructor          Ddergodw@aol.com

US Soccer National Staff Instructor

US Youth Soccer National Staff Instructor

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

FA Advanced-Pro License Coach

Former Youth Coach Crystal Palace - Premier League

Former International Player

Awarded British Empire Medal (BEM)

by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II for Services to Soccer

 

Rich Heffernan - GSC Executive Director          richheff.goal@gmail.com

US Soccer National ‘C’ License (Pending)

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA National Diploma

NSCAA Level III Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Ryan Lazaroe - SYSC Director of Coaching          rmlazaroe@yahoo.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Premier Diploma

KNVB International Diploma

 

Josh McReynolds - BRSA Director of Operations          JMcReynolds@brsoccer.org

US Soccer National ‘C’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

 

Julio Paiz - LA Fire Technical Director of Coaching          jpaiz@chiagofirejuniorslouisiana.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma 

 

Greg Palmer - CABOSA Director of Club Development          GregPalmer@cabosa.org

US Soccer National 'Youth' License

UEFA 'B' License

 

Tucker Reynolds - LSA Executive Director          Tucker.Reynolds@lsa-soccer.org

US Soccer National 'C' License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

 

Kevin Sherry - Head Women’s Soccer Coach @ LA Tech         ksherry@latech.edu

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

 

Al Silvas - LA Fire Assistant Director of Coaching          asilvas@chicagofirejuniorslouisiana.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma 

 

Marvin Smith - BRSA Director of Coaching          MSmith@brsoccer.org

NSCAA National Instructor

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

 
 
ussoccer usasa uos fifa