• Affiliated Clubs
  • Bylaws & Policies
  • Risk Management
  • GotSoccer
  • ODP
 
 
Print Email
 

Course Instructors

 
With the constant changes to the game of soccer it is important to stay up-to-date with the modern day trends in the game. The LSA has a great Staff of Instructors to insure that our coaching education program stays at the vanguard of coaching development. We currently have 2 National Staff Instructors in Louisiana for both US Soccer and US Youth Soccer courses and currently 1 National Staff Instructor for the NSCAA Diploma courses. We also have several that teach our State level courses. Here are the Louisiana Soccer Associations State Instructional Staff.
 

Mark Godwin          LSA Technical Director

MarkGodwinDOC@lsa-soccer.org

US Soccer National Staff Instructor

US Youth Soccer National Staff Instructor

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

FA Coaching License

NSCAA Premier Diploma

 

Bo Cassidy             BRSA Director of Marketing and Development

bcassidy@brsoccer.org

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

 

Aaron Cline            LYSA/CSC Director of Player Development

acline1504@gmail.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Regional Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Bruce Deaton         Head Women’s Soccer Coach @ Louisiana College

deaton@lacollege.edu

US Soccer National ‘B’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

NSCAA Level III Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Jesse DeMello       LSU Shreveport Associate Professor

Jesse.DeMello@lsus.edu

US Soccer National ‘C’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA National Diploma

NSCAA Level I Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Sean Esker            LSA President

President@lsa-soccer.org

US Soccer National 'C' License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA National Diploma

NSCAA Level III Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Rick Garey             LSA State Staff Instructor

coachgarey@eatel.net

US Soccer National ‘B’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

 

Derek Godwin        LSA State Staff Instructor

Ddergodw@aol.com

US Soccer National Staff Instructor

US Youth Soccer National Staff Instructor

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

FA Advanced License Coach

Former International Player

 

Rich Heffernan      LSA State Staff Instructor

richheff.goal@gmail.com

US Soccer National ‘C’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA National Diploma

NSCAA Level III Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Fares Karadsheh    BRSA Competitive Coach

faresk82@yahoo.com

US Soccer National ‘B’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

NSCAA Level III Goalkeeping Diploma

 

Ryan Lazaroe         SYSC Director of Coaching

rmlazaroe@yahoo.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Premier Diploma

KNVB International Diploma

 

Brett Malone         BRSA Recreational Director

bmalone@brsoccer.org

US Soccer National ‘B’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

 

Julio Paiz               LA Fire Technical Director of Coaching

jpaiz@chiagofirejuniorslouisiana.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma 

 

Kevin Sherry         Head Women’s Soccer Coach @ LA Tech

ksherry@latech.edu

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

 

Al Silvas                LA Fire Assistant Director of Coaching

asilvas@chicagofirejuniorslouisiana.com

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma 

 

Marvin Smith         BRSA Director of Coaching

msmith@brsoccer.org

NSCAA National Instructor

US Soccer National ‘A’ License

US Soccer National ‘Youth’ License

NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

 
 
ussoccer usasa uos fifa