Annual Awards

Print Email
Annual Awards
Louisiana Soccer Association recognizes individuals each year who display a sense of commitment to the game and our players. Each award winner from Louisiana is nominated for the US Youth Soccer regional award and becomes eligible to become the national recipient. Below is a list of the LSA Annual Awards together with a link to the Nomination Form. They can not be awarded unless our membership takes the time to say thank you and fill out the nomination forms. 
Administrator of the Year  This award honors the dedication and accomplishments of an individual involved in soccer administration in Louisiana.     NOMINATION FORM
Young Referee of the Year The recipient is cited for his or her dedication to the game, their outstanding personal accomplishments, serving as role models to other youth referees and players, and for their excellence as recognized by their adult referee peers and mentors.     NOMINATION FORM
Coach of the Year Award    This award is given to coaches of both recreational and competitive teams for his or her coaching performance, sportsmanship, player development, and personal coaching development.     NOMINATION FORM
The TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year Award     This is awarded for extraordinary accomplishments as a TOPSoccer Buddy. The nominees demonstrate patience, understanding, dependability, flexibility and ability to adjust to ever-changing on-field situations.      NOMINATION FORM
The Volunteer of the Year Award   This award honors those who are excellent role models throughout their community. Willingness to promote players and the game of soccer, sound moral and ethical character and working to increase the opportunities to participate in soccer are all characteristics of nominees for the Volunteer of the Year award.     NOMINATION FORM
Louisiana Soccer Association Hall of Fame
LSA celebrates long-standing contributions to soccer by periodically inducting special individuals to Louisiana Soccer Hall of Fame. The LSA Hall of Fame Committee entertains nominations as they are submitted. Criteria for induction into the LSA Hall of Fame include at least ten (10) years of high achievement and excellence in contributing to soccer in Louisiana and/or as a representative of Louisiana soccer in one or more of the following categories:
               a. Player
               b. Coach
               c. Referee
               d. Administrator
Nominations should be submitted to Tucker Reynolds, Executive Director, at 475 Gardere Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70820 and should include all supporting documentation possible. To be inducted, the vote of the Committee must be unanimous. Induction will be made at the LSA Annual General Meeting or the LSA Midyear Meeting (see: LSA Policy 501)